Grumpy B





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Grumpy B

Child furniture - Child Bed - Child Room - Child Item

Childproof - Child Home - Child Bedroom - Clean Room





imageedit_5_3949838586

The Bridegroom Was A Dog

RRP $48.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The Bridegroom Was a Dog is perhaps the Japanese-German writer Yoko Tawada's most famous story. Its initial publication in 1998 garnered admiration from The New Yorker, who praised it as, "fast-moving, mysteriously compelling tale that has the dream quality of Kafka." The Bridegroom Was a Dog begins with a schoolteacher telling a fable to her students. In the fable, a princess promises her hand in marriage to a dog that has licked her bottom clean. The story takes an even stranger twist when that very dog appears to the schoolteacher in real life as a dog-like man. They develop a very sexual, romantic courtship with many allegorical overtones - much to the chagrin of her friends.


There's A Monkey In My Bathroom

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

" There's A Monkey In My Bathroom" is a delightful story about a monkey that barged his
way into a family's life and took over the bathroom! Not only is he funny, but he just loves to take a bath! As he goes from one thing to another, the family he adopted never knows what he'll do next! He's silly and always misbehaves. He shows how getting clean can be a lot of fun!


Clean Room Technology In Art Clinics

RRP $453.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Regulatory agencies worldwide have issued directives or such requirements for air quality standards in embryology laboratories. This practical guide reviews the application of clean room technology or controlled environments specifically suited for Assisted Reproductive Technology (ART) Units. Its comprehensive coverage includes material on airborne particles and volatile organic compounds, including basic concepts, regulation, construction, materials, certification, clinical results in humans, and more.


The Cleaner

RRP $23.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

An unforgettable heroine. An unforgiveable past. For fans of Child 44, The Lives of Others, and Stasi Child, The Cleaner is a gripping thriller that will chill and intrigue as the sins of the past catch up with the secrets of the present. Pools of blood, scenes of carnage, signs of agonising death - who deals with the aftermath of violence once the bodies have been taken away? Judith Kepler has seen it all. She is a crime scene specialist. She turns crime scenes back into habitable spaces. She is a cleaner. It is at the home of a woman who has been brutally murdered that she is suddenly confronted with her own past. The murder victim knew Judith's secret: as a child Judith was sent to an orphanage under mysterious circumstances - parentage unknown. And the East German secret police were always there, in the background...When Judith begins to ask questions, she becomes the target of some powerful enemies. And nothing will ever be the same again.


A Butler's Guide To Gentlemen's Grooming

RRP $17.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A real gentleman knows that it is essential to be well-groomed, and while a bit of moisturizer will help, it is not enough. Our Butler's guide is the ultimate source of information for looking pukka.

It need not take long either, and this short guide cuts to the chase: skin care, including the best shaving techniques, hair care, from the mop on your head to nasal hair trimming, style guide (with tips on what to wear for what occasion), and taking care of your clothes and shoes.

This simple valet guide will get you dressed to perfection to impress the ladies and the gents.

About the Author

Ex-public schoolboy Nicholas Clayton has been a butler for 11 years. His work has taken him all over the world as he has been butler to the rich and famous. Nicholas lives in Bristol.



Search

Grumpy B Articles

Child furniture Child Bed Child Room Child Item
Childproof Child Home Child Bedroom Clean Room

Grumpy B Books

Child furniture Child Bed Child Room Child Item
Childproof Child Home Child Bedroom Clean Room

Grumpy B





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments