Grumpy B





Grumpy B

Child furniture - Child Bed - Child Room - Child Item

Childproof - Child Home - Child Bedroom - Clean Room






Sails Take-home Library Set A

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The Sails Take-Home Library features two sets of stimulating texts to support take-home reading programs. The books are filled with amusing characters, humorous situations and colourful pictures, to engage students and encourage them to read outside the classroom. The inclusion of Parent Notes in each book enables parents to play an integral part in strengthening their child's reading skills.

The Sails Take-Home Library features an exciting mix of titles in both Set A and Set B. Covering a variety of genres and styles, the vibrant mix of fiction and non-fiction titles will engage every student.

This reader is classified as Reading Level 5 / Fountas and Pinnell Level D. Visit our Levelled readers page for further information on reading levels.


A Home For Shimmer

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

I open my eyes. The cell is flooded with sunlight; the window is a splice of pale blue. Dust particles dance in the sparkling light, pirouetting in a golden line from the window to the opposite wall of the cell, where they seem to converge into shapes. It is like looking into a kaleidoscope.

Dad isn't here. No one is, but me.

Robyn Knollys-Green is an A-list celebrity, famous for being the daughter of one of the world's most powerful men. But not even the paparazzi can find her now.

Robyn soon realises that she is trapped in a complicated web of global corruption and deceit - and that the strange, melancholy boy who has been tasked with guarding her might not be an enemy after all . . .

A thrilling, well-crafted, ever-relevant story from a talented new voice in YA fiction. Ideal for fans of Homeland, Jodi Picoult and Sophie McKenzie.

About the Author

A. J. Grainger lives in London, where she works as a children's books editor. She loves writing and editing because it means she gets to talk about books all day.


Hobo Finds A Home

RRP $15.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

In this true story, written by Hobo the cat, a little kitten leaves the farm, has big adventures, makes a new friend and finds a forever home. Hobo was the bookstore cat at From My Shelf Books & Gifts for many years. His many jobs included playing with children, delighting cat lovers, and soaking up sunshine to spread to everyone he met. This is his story...


Early Childhood Grows Up

RRP $59.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Once the Cinderella of the education system, early years education has evolved into a much more substantially funded sector with staff experiencing greater opportunities for higher-level training and education as well as increasing demands. This book reflects practitioner debates about fundamental questions such as whether or not their field of work is a profession at all. Two key arguments are presented. The first is that early years education has matured to the point that pedagogical and regulatory frameworks have been introduced and linked to a terminology of professionalism. This has opened up a space for early years practitioners - as insiders of this historically undervalued sector - to question the nature of their practice. The questioning leads to the second argument: the need for a new future for early years education marked by a 'critical ecology' of the profession. This is a future in which educators maintain an attitude of critical enquiry in all aspects of their role, assessing the genuine needs of the sector, factoring in the different political and cultural milieux that influence it, and acting to transform it.

In exploring the issues, this book begins by recording in detail the daily work of early years educators from six countries: Australia, England, Finland, Germany, New Zealand and Sweden. These case studies explore what it means to act professionally in a particular context; perceptions of what being a 'professional' in early childhood education means (including practitioners' self perceptions and external perspectives); and common features of practice in each context. It moves on to analyse the wider socio-political forces that affect this day-to-day practice and recommends that practitioners act as transformative agents informed by the political and social realities of their time.


Hogares De Los Seres Vivos = Homes Of Living Things

RRP $13.95

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Describes the homes that different kinds of animals live in, including a bear's cave, a raccoon's den in a hollow log, a squirrel's nest, a prairie dog's burrow, and a bee's hive.



Search

Grumpy B Articles

Child furniture Child Bed Child Room Child Item
Childproof Child Home Child Bedroom Clean Room

Grumpy B Books

Child furniture Child Bed Child Room Child Item
Childproof Child Home Child Bedroom Clean Room

Grumpy B